Latest topics

CELEBRATING HOLI IN QUBOOL HAI-DISCUSSION

View previous topic View next topic Go down

CELEBRATING HOLI IN QUBOOL HAI-DISCUSSION

Post by anurao66 on 2013-03-26, 18:01

My dear friends,

We are shown that they are celebrating Holi in Qubhool hai. Asad Zoya and the family along with Ayaan are supposed to be taking part.

Asad is a traditionalist and he does not like girls wearing jeans like Zoya. As far as I know of the Religion, they do not celebrate Holi. So what I am asking is Do Muslims celebrate Holi? Is it part of of their culture? Or are the PH showing that they are secular?

I am a citizen of Modern India and have a strong secular feeling in me. I do like the thought of all religions celebrating all the different festival. If this is a move to show secularism I am the first one to applaud the PH.

Please since I have no knowledge of the religion, all of you to clarify my doubt.

THIS POST IS JUST FOR POSITIVE AND HEALTHY DISCUSSION AND NOT TO INSULT ANY PERSON OR RELIGION.

anurao66
Dazzling Diamond

Back to top Go down

Re: CELEBRATING HOLI IN QUBOOL HAI-DISCUSSION

Post by Maria J on 2013-03-26, 18:07

I think this a move by PH to show secularism..

Maria J

Back to top Go down

Post by anurao66 on 2013-03-26, 18:08

Maria J wrote:I think this a move by PH to show secularism..

Maria,

Thanks for the answer.

anurao66
Dazzling Diamond

Back to top Go down

Post by --sumana13-- on 2013-03-26, 18:40

Yes Anu .. it is promoting Secularism ...
why?? don't you recall ??Gul send ArShi to the Pir baba ka Mazhar in the beginning of IPK ??

--sumana13--
Master Writer
Master Writer

Back to top Go down

Post by anurao66 on 2013-03-26, 18:44

--sumana13-- wrote:Yes Anu .. it is promoting Secularism ...
why?? don't you recall ??Gul send ArShi to the Pir baba ka Mazhar in the beginning of IPK ??