Latest topics

Harshad Chopra: Took a break to find myself

Dhwani :: SONY :: SONY :: Humsafars

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Harshad Chopra: Took a break to find myself

Post by trintring on 2014-09-22, 13:27

Harshad Chopra

Harshad Chopra, best known for his roles in 'Left Right Left' and 'Saubhagyavati Bhava', is returning to the small screen after a gap of almost two years and the TV actor says the break was important as he needed time to regenerate himself.
The 31-year-old actor will be seen playing the lead role in 'Humsafars', which is set in the backdrop of the Muslim community.
"I was not doing anything. I was trying to find myself. You sometimes lose yourself when you are working for so long. Since I have been working for the last many years, it was a much needed break for me. Also there was a personal tragedy with my mother's passing. I needed to take my time off," Harshad told .

The actor, who has been previously part of popular soaps like 'Kis Desh Mein Hai Meraa Dil', 'Ambar Dhara' and 'Tere Liye', says the moment he was offered 'Humsafars', he knew it was the perfect show to make a comeback with.

"There are so many reasons I took up this project. The story is very nice. And when I was offered the show I had a gut feeling that it is the role for me to end my sabbatical. That is why I took it up," he said.
'Humsafars' chronicles the lives of a budding fashion designer Arzoo Nausheen Khan and a multimillionaire owner of a fashion house Sahir Chaudhary played by Harshad.
"My character is a very complex one. He has a lot of shades. He is more than what meets the eye. It is an interesting challenge for me to play such a character on-screen," Harshad said.
Shivya Pathania plays the female lead in the show, which also has Vibha Chibber, Sehban Azim, Madhumalti and Purva Parag in important roles.
'Humsafars' will air on Sony TV from tomorrow.